Board of Directors

Doris Hickman, President (Term: 5/2018 to 5/2026)
Richard Tibbetts, Vice President (Term: 5/2018 to 5/2026)
Janis Boulware, Secretary (Term: 5/2020 to 5/2024)
Carolyn H. Smith, Treasurer (Term: 5/2020 to 5/2024)
Judy Robert, Assistant Secretary (Term: 5/2018 to 5/2026)


Montgomery County Utility District No. 3 was created by an Act of the 62nd Legislature of the State of Texas, Regular Session, 1971, in accordance with the Texas Water Code Chapter 54, and operates in accordance with Texas Water Code Chapters 49 and 54. The District is a political subdivision of the State of Texas, governed by an elected five member Board of Directors. The District is subject to the continuing supervision of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality.

The District is empowered, among other things, to purchase, construct, operate and maintain all works, improvements, facilities and plants necessary for the supply of water; the collection, transportation and treatment of wastewater; and the control and diversion of storm water. The District may provide garbage disposal and collection services. In addition, the District is empowered, if approved by the electorate, the Texas Commission of Environmental Quality and other governmental entities having jurisdiction, to establish, operate and maintain a fire department, either independently or jointly with certain other districts.

District Map

Boundary Map (PDF)