## APPOINTMENT OF AGENT FOR THE 2024 DIRECTORS ELECTION

WHEREAS, Montgomery County Utility District No. 3 (the "District") is required to hold a Directors Election on the first Saturday in May of even numbered years for each open position unless the candidate for such position is unopposed; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 31.123 of the Texas Election Code, if the Secretary of the Board of Directors does not maintain an office, the Secretary is required to appoint an agent (i) to maintain office hours, (ii) to maintain the documents, records, and other papers relating to the election, (iii) to receive any personally delivered document relating to the election that the Secretary of the Board of Directors is authorized or required to receive; and (iv) to make available for inspection and copying documents, records and other papers that are required to be maintained in the agent's office, subject to approval of the Board of Directors (the "Board"); and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 49.109 of the Texas Water Code, the Board may appoint a person, including a District officer, employee or consultant, to serve as the District's agent under Section 31.123, Texas Election Code;

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT KNOWN THAT:

- 1. The Secretary of the Board hereby appoints Meghan Koett of Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP as the Secretary's agent to perform the duties provided by Section 31.123 of the Election Code and to perform any other ministerial duties in connection with the election that may lawfully be performed by such agent, and the Board approves such appointment.
- The Board hereby appoints Meghan Koett of Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP as the District's agent to perform the duties provided by Section 31.123 of the Election Code and to perform any other ministerial duties in connection with the election that may lawfully be performed by such agent.
- The Secretary and the Board hereby confirm and ratify all actions previously taken by such agent in connection with the upcoming Directors Election.

DATED this day of

**Board of Directors** 

President, Board of Directors